



1200 King County Courthouse 516 Third Avenue Seattle, WA 98104

Legislation Text

File #: 2006-0052, Version: 1

A MOTION relating to the organization of the council, designating members of committees and the time and place of regular meetings; and amending Motion 11122, Section H, as amended, and OR 2-050 and Motion 11122, Section I, as amended, and OR-2-060.

WHEREAS, the council has specified by motion the chairs, vice-chairs and members of council committees and provided for any changes to these positions and the committees to be made by adoption of a formal legislative motion, and

WHEREAS, the council designates regular meeting dates and times for the council committees by adoption of a formal legislative motion;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT MOVED by the Council of King County:

I. Motion 11122, Section H, as amended, and OR 2-050 are each hereby amended to read as follows:

Memberships. The council designates the following councilmembers, in addition to the chairs and vice -chairs, as members of the standing committees created in this motion and the regional committees established in the King County Charter.

Committee-of-the-whole:

Members: All councilmembers.

((Budget and fiscal management)) Annual budget reconciliation and adoption committee:

Members: ((Bob Ferguson, David Irons, Julia Patterson, Pete von Reichbauer)) All councilmembers.

Capital budget committee:

Members: Dow Constantine, Jane Hague.

Employment committee:

Members: Kathy Lambert, Larry Phillips.

Alternate members:

A. Democrat: ((Dwight Pelz)) Bob Ferguson.

B. Republican: Reagan Dunn.

Growth management and ((unincorporated areas)) natural resources committee:

Members: Larry Gossett, ((David Irons, Kathy Lambert, Dwight Pelz,)) Larry Phillips.

Labor, operations and technology committee:

Members: ((Dow Constantine, David Irons, Dwight Pelz)) Julia Patterson.

Law, justice and human services committee:

Members: ((Dow Constantine,)) Reagan Dunn, ((Bob Ferguson)), Larry Gossett, ((Steve Hammond)) Julia Patterson.

Legislative steering committee:

Members: All councilmembers.

((Natural resources and utilities)) Operating budget committee:

Members: ((Dow Constantine,)) Bob Ferguson, ((Pete von Reichbauer)) Jane Hague.

Transportation committee:

Members: ((Reagan Dunn)), Bob Ferguson, Larry Gossett, Jane Hague ((, Julia Patterson)).

Regional policy committee:

Members: ((Carolyn Edmonds,)) Reagan Dunn, Bob Ferguson, ((Jane Hague, David Irons)), Kathy Lambert, Julia Patterson, Larry Phillips.

Regional transit committee:

Members: Dow Constantine, ((Reagan Dunn, Bob Ferguson, David Irons)) Kathy Lambert,

Larry Phillips, Pete von Reichbauer.

Regional water quality committee:

Members: ((Reagan Dunn)) <u>Dow Constantine</u>, <u>Larry Gossett</u>, Kathy Lambert, ((Dwight Pelz))
Pete von Reichbauer

II. Motion 11122, Section I, as amended, and OR 2-060 are each hereby amended to read as follows:

Meeting times. The council designates committee regular meeting times as follows:

Committee-of-the-whole:

Monday of each week at 9:30 a.m., or Tuesday at 9:30 a.m. if Monday is a state or county holiday.

<u>Capital</u> ((B))<u>b</u>udget ((and fiscal management)) committee:

((The first, second, fourth, and, if occurring, fifth Wednesday of each month at 9:30 a.m.)) The first and third Wednesday of each month at 9:30 a.m.

Employment committee:

The first and third Tuesday of each month at 1:30 p.m.

Growth management and ((unincorporated areas)) natural resources committee:

The first ((and)), second, third and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 9:30 a.m., unless the committee of the whole is meeting at that time because the preceding Monday was a state or county holiday.

Labor, operations and technology committee:

The second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 1:30 ((a.m., unless the committee of the whole is meeting at that time because the preceding Monday was a state or county holiday)) p.m.

Law, justice and human services committee:

First and third Thursdays of each month at 9:30 a.m.

((Natural resources and utilities committee)) Operating budget committee:

((First, second and third Thursday of each month at 1:30 p.m.)) The second and fourth

Wednesday of each month at 9:30 a.m.

Transportation committee:

The second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 1:30 p.m.

Regional policy committee:

The first Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m.

Regional transit committee:

The third Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m.

Regional water quality committee:

The second Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m.

IV. In recognition of the fact that committee agendas may have previously been issued for meetings occurring during the week this motion is adopted, any committee for which the regular meeting day or time is changed herein that is holding a meeting this week shall meet at its previously adopted regular meeting day and time. The new regular

meeting day and time for such committees shall become effective the week following adoption of this motion.