

Legislation Text

File #: 2023-0082, Version: 1

Clerk 02/13/2023

A MOTION relating to the organization of the council; and amending Motion

11122, Section H, as amended, and OR 2-050.

WHEREAS, the council has specified by motion the chairs, vice-chairs and members of council committees and provided for any changes to these positions to be made by adoption for a formal legislative motion, and

WHEREAS, the council has specified by motion the chairs, vice-chairs and members of council

committees and provided for any changes to these positions to be made by adoption of a formal legislative motion;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT MOVED by the Council of King County:

I. Motion 11122, Section H, as amended, and OR 2-050 are hereby amended to read as follows:

OR 2-050. Memberships. The council designates the following councilmembers, in addition to the chairs and vice-chairs, as members of the standing committees created in this motion and the regional committees established in the King County Charter.

Budget and fiscal management committee:

Members: Claudia Balducci, Jeanne Kohl-Welles, Sarah Perry, Girmay Zahilay.

Committee of the whole:

Members: All councilmembers.

Employment and administration committee:

Members: Joe McDermott, Girmay Zahilay.

File #: 2023-0082, Version: 1

Government accountability and oversight committee:

Members: Dave Upthegrove, Jeanne Kohl-Welles.

Law, justice, health and human services committee:

Members: Claudia Balducci, Rod Dembowski, Reagan Dunn, Jeanne Kohl-Welles.

Local services and land use committee:

Members: Reagan Dunn, Joe McDermott.

Transportation, economy and environment committee:

Members: Claudia Balducci, Jeanne Kohl-Welles, Joe McDermott.

Regional policy committee:

Members: Claudia Balducci, Rod Dembowski.

Alternate:

Regional transit committee:

Members: Joe McDermott, Dave Upthegrove.

Alternate:

Regional water quality committee:

Members: Reagan Dunn, Dave Upthegrove.

Alternate: