

King County

1200 King County Courthouse 516 Third Avenue Seattle, WA 98104

Legislation Text

File #: FCD22-01, Version: 1

Clerk 01/07/2022

A MOTION relating to the organization of the King County Flood Control District Board of Supervisors.

WHEREAS the King County Flood Control District ("the District") has specified by motion the chair, vice-chair and members of the executive committee and provided for any changes to these positions to be made by adoption for a formal legislative motion;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT MOVED BY THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE KING COUNTY FLOOD CONTROL ZONE DISTRICT:

SECTION 1. For the year 2022 and until a successor is elected, the board elects Supervisor Dave Upthegrove as the District chair, and Supervisor Reagan Dunn as the District vice-chair.

SECTION 2. For the year 2022 and until a successor is elected, the board designates the following supervisors as members of the District Executive Committee:

Supervisors: Reagan Dunn, Sarah Perry, Dave Upthegrove and Pete von Reichbauer.