

King County

1200 King County Courthouse 516 Third Avenue Seattle, WA 98104

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 2010-0570 **Version:** 1

Type: Motion Status: Passed

File created: 11/1/2010 In control: Committee of the Whole

On agenda: Final action: 11/8/2010
Enactment date: Enactment #: 13370

Title: A MOTION relating to the organization of the council; and amending Motion 11122, Section G, as

amended, and OR 2-040, and Motion 11122, Section H, as amended, and OR 2-050.

Sponsors: Bob Ferguson

Indexes: Council

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. 13370.pdf, 2. 2010-0570 Staff report with attachments.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/8/2010	1	Metropolitan King County Council	Passed	Pass
11/8/2010	1	Committee of the Whole		
11/1/2010	1	Metropolitan King County Council	Introduced and Referred	

A MOTION relating to the organization of the council; and amending Motion

11122, Section G, as amended, and OR 2-040, and Motion 11122, Section H, as amended, and OR 2-050.

WHEREAS, the charter provides that the council shall elect one of its members as chair, and Motion 10651, Section II, as amended, and OR 1-010 provides that the council shall elect a chair who shall serve at the pleasure of the council for a term of one year, unless otherwise ordered by the council, and

WHEREAS, the council has specified by motion the chairs, vice-chairs and members of council committees and provided for any changes to these positions to be made by adoption of a formal legislative motion, and

WHEREAS the successor to councilmember Drago will be elected at the November 2010 general election to represent district 8 for an unexpired one-year term and will take office following certification of the election returns;

File #: 2010-0570, Version: 1

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT MOVED by the Council of King County:

I. Motion 11122, Section G, as amended, and OR 2-040 are each hereby amended to read as follows:

Chairs and vice-chairs. The council designates the following councilmembers as chairs and vice-chairs of the standing committees created in this motion and the regional committees established in the King County Charter.

Committee of the whole:

Chair: Jane Hague.

Vice-chair: Larry Phillips.

Budget and fiscal management committee:

Chair: Julia Patterson.

Vice-chair: Kathy Lambert

Employment and administration committee:

Chair: Jane Hague.

Vice-chair: Kathy Lambert.

Environment and transportation committee:

Chair: Larry Phillips.

Vice-chair: Pete von Reichbauer.

Government accountability and oversight committee:

Chair: Kathy Lambert.

Vice-chair: Jan Drago, or her District 8 successor councilmember.

Law, justice, health and human services committee:

Chair: Reagan Dunn.

Vice-chair: Larry Gossett.

Regional policy committee:

File #: 2010-0570, Version: 1

Chair: Pete von Reichbauer.

Regional transit committee:

Chair: Larry Gossett.

Regional water quality committee:

Chair: Jan Drago, or her District 8 successor councilmember.

II. Motion 11122, Section H, as amended, and OR 2-050 are each hereby amended to read as follows:

Memberships. The council designates the following councilmembers, in addition to the chairs and vice -chairs, as members of the standing committees created in this motion and the regional committees established in the King County Charter.

Budget and fiscal management committee:

Members: Reagan Dunn, Larry Gossett, Jane Hague, Larry Phillips.

Committee of the whole:

Members: All councilmembers.

Employment and administration committee:

Members: Bob Ferguson, Larry Phillips.

Environment and transportation committee:

Members: Larry Gossett, Jane Hague, Julia Patterson.

Government accountability and oversight committee:

Members: Reagan Dunn, Pete von Reichbauer.

Law, justice, health and human services committee:

Members: Jan Drago, or her District 8 successor councilmember, Bob Ferguson, Kathy

Lambert.

Regional policy committee:

Members: Reagan Dunn, Bob Ferguson.

File #: 2010-0570, Version: 1

Regional transit committee:

Members: Jane Hague, Julia Patterson.

Regional water quality committee:

Members: Kathy Lambert, Larry Phillips.